Sunday , 20 August 2017

Navarathri – Day 9


Devi Siddhiratri

Ensconced upon a lotus, most commonly, with 4 arms, and is the possessor of 26 different wishes to grant her bhakts. Siddhiratri’s famous pilgrim centre, is located in Nanda Parvat in the Himalayas.

Daily Schedule

Maa Durga should be worshiped with PANCHOPCHAR (Fragrances, Flowers, Inceses, Diayas and Rice) or Shodshopchar.

Worshipping Maa Durga’s incarnation as Siddhidaatri

Maa Durga’s incarnation as Siddhidaatri is worshiped on Ninth day of Navratri. Its Meditation and Mantras are as follows:
Sevyamana sada bhuyaat siddhidha siddhidayani

Mantra: Om Siddhidatrai Namah

Durga Shaptashati Recitation:

Same way as the first day’s resolution Durga Shaptashati’s recitation should be done; process is same as explained earlier.

If you are reciting according to the Charitras you should worship and do the Hawan. If you want to complete the recitation of Shaptashati in 7 days, then you should do the Hawan on ninth day.

Recitation of Shri Ramcharit manas

Worship in a same way as the eighth day thereafter recites the couplet, “Jo sumirat siddhi hoi gan nayak, kari bar badan…..” And after eighth rest recite from 63rd till 68th couplet from Uttara Kand; also do the hawan with following mantra:
Shri sitaramebhyah Namah swaha

At the end do the Aarti of Shri Ram and Hanuman.

Tags: 9th day of navarathri, navratri, nineth day, 9th day sidhidatri, shidi datri, shdhidathri, siddi dhaathri devi puja, navaraathri day to day specials, puja for 9 nights, sidhidatri

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>